sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Request help for teeworlds-related subjects (mapping, servers, ..).
For client issues, see our repositories (https://github.com/ddnet/ddnet/issues).
Post Reply
gavenkoa
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:26 am

sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by gavenkoa »

I start discussion at https://www.teeworlds.com/forum/viewtop ... 79#p112079 how to become PRO.

One of suggestion - train on ddrace maps.

I run server n personal PC with IAP-Gores map to train myself.

I miss save / load command. In order to practice selected part of map. When you saved at some position and try to pass corridor again and again...

There are /save and /load command, but on /save I get errors:

Code: Select all

help save
[help]: Save team with code s
help load
[help]: Load with code s

save
[chat]: *** Invalid arguments... Usage: save s
save xxx
[chat]: *** Save-function not supported in file based servers
http://ddnet.tw/settingscommands/ have option:

Code: Select all

sv_savegames    Enables savegames (/save and /load)
and I add it to sv_savegames to ~/game/ddrace/autoexec.cfg but in admin menu ther are no such command and /save x doesn't work....

I check sources:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/def-/ddnet.git
and think that it available only if build with SQL support. Seems that http://ddnet.tw/ build is doesn't provide such feature...

Do I need to build server with defined CONF_SQL myself or there are already prebuild DDNet-Server with SQL support?

What is team and why for saving I need to join to team?

What options I must set in order to have savepoints (to run own local server for myself)?

What is a dummy? I see settings:

Code: Select all

bind leftbracket "toggle cl_dummy 0 1"
bind rightbracket "toggle cl_dummy_hammer 0 1"
How they used?
User avatar
deen
TECHNICAL Team
Posts: 3576
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.org/players/deen/
Discord: deen#5910

Re: sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by deen »

Save and load are not what you expect. Try them on an official DDNet server and you will see. Instead, if you want to train, write sv_test_cmds 1 into your config and restart the server. Then you can use rcon and super.
gavenkoa
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:26 am

Re: sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by gavenkoa »

deen wrote:Save and load are not what you expect. Try them on an official DDNet server and you will see. Instead, if you want to train, write sv_test_cmds 1 into your config and restart the server. Then you can use rcon and super.
I make your suggestion. In <inst-dir>/ddrace/autoexec.cfg I put lines:

Code: Select all

sv_port 8303   # to allow type "localhost" withput port
sv_register 0   # don't register server at inet
sv_rcon_password "123456"   # we don't need security from ourself
sv_test_cmds 1   # allow super/unsuper
and in client on "F2" prompt I can issue:

Code: Select all

help super
[help]: Makes you super
super
To make environment more convenient I add binding into ~/.teeworlds/settings.cfg and /.teeworlds/settings_ddnet.cfg:

Code: Select all

bind p "say /pause"   # temporary leave game position to free space for another gamers
bind k "kill"            # begin game from start
bind comma "rcon super"  # no longer freezed by bad border
bind period "rcon unsuper"  # return to nornal DDRace game mode
Note - you must enter password to rcon in order "," and "." keys begin work.

Also I found peice of code:

Code: Select all

bind m "bind i rcon up; bind j rcon left; bind k rcon down; bind l rcon right"
but I dislike them.

Thanks for advice!
User avatar
deen
TECHNICAL Team
Posts: 3576
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.org/players/deen/
Discord: deen#5910

Re: sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by deen »

gavenkoa wrote:
deen wrote:Save and load are not what you expect. Try them on an official DDNet server and you will see. Instead, if you want to train, write sv_test_cmds 1 into your config and restart the server. Then you can use rcon and super.
I make your suggestion. In <inst-dir>/ddrace/autoexec.cfg I put lines:

Code: Select all

sv_port 8303   # to allow type "localhost" withput port
sv_register 0   # don't register server at inet
sv_rcon_password "123456"   # we don't need security from ourself
sv_test_cmds 1   # allow super/unsuper
We already ship with an autoexec.cfg like this:

Code: Select all

sv_name "Testserver with DDraceNetwork Features"
sv_port 8303
sv_map "gravity"
sv_test_cmds 1 # set to 0 for DDraceNetwork game type
sv_rcon_password "rcon"
sv_register 1
gavenkoa
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:26 am

Re: sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by gavenkoa »

deen wrote:We already ship with an autoexec.cfg like this
I see. That's greate! Newcomers must worry only about password...

Is that possible to prevent server from registering in internet and set empty password?
User avatar
deen
TECHNICAL Team
Posts: 3576
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.org/players/deen/
Discord: deen#5910

Re: sv_savegames or any other capacility to save/load game position.

Post by deen »

gavenkoa wrote:
deen wrote:We already ship with an autoexec.cfg like this
I see. That's greate! Newcomers must worry only about password...

Is that possible to prevent server from registering in internet and set empty password?
Empty password is not possible. Registering at the masterservers is not that bad, since most are behind a NAT anyway, so they would need to forward the port first.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests